Print-only header

Department of Pharmacy Practice Faculty and Administrative & Professional Staff Official Web Pages

The Department of Pharmacy Practice includes professorial faculty, professional staff members, and affiliate clinical faculty members with advanced training and expertise in clinical pharmacy, pharmacy administration, and adult education. Click on the persons' names in this list to see more detailed information.

Faculty

Steven R. Abel, Pharm.D., FASHP, Associate Vice President for Engagement; Professor of Pharmacy Practice
E-mail: abels@purdue.edu

Elayne A. Ansara, Affliliate Assistant Professor
E-mail: elayne.ansara@eskenazihealth.edu

Edward (Ed) Battjes, Affiliate Assistant Professor of Pharmacy
E-mail: ebattjes@purdue.edu

Robert W. Bennett, Profesor Emeritus of Pharmacy Practice
E-mail: bennettr@purdue.edu

Charles H. (Chuck) Brown, MS Pharm, CACP, Professor Emeritus of Phamacy Practice

Noll L. Campbell, Research Assistant Professor
E-mail: campbenl@purdue.edu

Bruce C. Carlstedt, Ph.D., FASHP, Professor Emeritus of Pharmacy Practice
E-mail: carlsted@purdue.edu

Judy T. Chen, PharmD, BCPS, CDE, FNAP, Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
E-mail: jtchen@purdue.edu

Ashley S. Crumby, Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
E-mail: acrumby@purdue.edu

Patricia L. (Patti) Darbishire, PharmD., R.Ph., Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice; Director, Introductory Pharmacy Practice Experiences
E-mail: darbishi@purdue.edu

Sharon M. Erdman, Pharm.D., Clinical Professor of Pharmacy Practice; Infectious Diseases Clinical Pharmacist
E-mail: serdman@iupui.edu

Alan P. Farkas, Staff Pharmacist; Clinical Instructor
E-mail: afarkas@purdue.edu

David R. Foster, Pharm.D., FCCP, Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice, Purdue University; Adjunct Associate Professor of Medicine, Indiana University
E-mail: drfoster@purdue.edu

Jasmine D. Gonzalvo, Pharm.D., Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice; Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Primary Care
E-mail: jgonzalv@purdue.edu

Karen Suchanek Hudmon, Dr.P.H., M.S., R.Ph., Associate Head for Operations, Department of Pharmacy Practice; Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Public Health Pharmacy
E-mail: khudmon@purdue.edu

Yaman Kaakeh, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCNSP, Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
E-mail: kaakehy@purdue.edu

Deanna S. Kania, Pharm.D., BCPS, Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
E-mail: kania@purdue.edu

Rakhi Karwa, Clinical Assistant Professor
E-mail: rkarwa@purdue.edu

Michael B. Kays, Pharm.D., BCPS, FCCP, Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
E-mail: mkays@iupui.edu

Cynthia P. Koh-Knox, Pharm.D., R.Ph., Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice; Faculty Liason, Pharmacy Continuing Education
E-mail: kohknox@purdue.edu

Jane E. Krause, MS, RPh, Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
E-mail: jkrause@purdue.edu

Marjorie L. (Marjie) Laciak, Affiliate Assistant Professor of Pharmacy; Regional Faculty Coordinator
E-mail: mbiel@purdue.edu

Holly L. Mason, Ph.D., Senior Associate Dean, College of Pharmacy; Professor of Pharmacy Administration
E-mail: hmason@purdue.edu

Richard A. McDowell, M.Sc., Adjunct Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
E-mail: ramcdowell@stmarys.org

Monica L. Miller, Clinical Associate Professor
E-mail: mille355@purdue.edu

Jennifer L. Morris, Pharm.D., Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
E-mail: jmorris@clarian.org

Matthew M. Murawski, R.Ph., Ph.D., Associate Professor of Pharmacy Administration
E-mail: murawski@purdue.edu

Michael Dennis (Mick) Murray, Distinguished Professor of Pharmacy Practice and Endowed Chair of Medication Safety; Executive Director, Regenstrief Center for Healthcare Effectiveness Research (RCHER); Director, Regenstrief Institute Data Core.
E-mail: mdmurray@regenstrief.org

Gail D. Newton, R.Ph., Ph.D., Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
E-mail: newtong@purdue.edu

Nicole L (Nikki) Olenik, Clinical Assistant Professor
E-mail: moore337@purdue.edu

Carol A. Ott, Pharm.D., BCPP, Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
E-mail: caott@iupui.edu

Brian R. Overholser, Pharm.D., Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
E-mail: boverhol@purdue.edu

Sonak D. Pastakia, PharmD, MPH, BCPS, Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice; Pharmacist, Indiana University Kenya Partnership
E-mail: spastaki@purdue.edu

Kimberly S. Plake, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
E-mail: kplake@purdue.edu

Nicholas G. Popovich, Professor Emeritus
E-mail: nickp@uic.edu

Gloria P. Sachdev, Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
E-mail: gsachdev@iupui.edu

Ellen M. Schellhase, Pharm.D., Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
E-mail: elschell@iupui.edu

Christopher M. Scott, Pharm.D., BCPS, Adjunct Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
E-mail: christopher.scott@eskenazihealth.edu

Steven A. Scott, Pharm.D., Associate Head for Education, Department of Pharmacy Practice; Associate Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
E-mail: sscott1@purdue.edu

Heather R. Sell, Affiliate Assistant Professor of Clinical Pharmacy; Regional Faculty Coordinator
E-mail: hsell@purdue.edu

Amy Heck Sheehan, PharmD, Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Drug Information
E-mail: amheck@iupui.edu

Brian M. Shepler, Pharm.D., Assistant Dean for Experiential Education; Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice; Director, Advanced Pharmacy Practice Experiences
E-mail: sheplerb@purdue.edu

Margie E. Snyder, PharmD, MPH, Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice; Network Director, Rx-SafeNet; Director, Community Pharmacy Programs
E-mail: snyderme@purdue.edu

Kevin M. Sowinski, Pharm.D., FCCP, Associate Head for Faculty Affairs, Department of Pharmacy Practice; Professor of Pharmacy Practice
E-mail: ksowinsk@purdue.edu

Joseph Thomas III, Ph.D., FAPhA, Professor of Pharmacy Practice
E-mail: jt3@purdue.edu

James E. Tisdale, Pharm.D, BCPS, FCCP, FAPhA, FAHA, Interim Head, Department of Pharmacy Practice; Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Cardiovascular pharmacotherapy
E-mail: jtisdale@purdue.edu

Sara N. Trovinger, Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
E-mail: sgarman@purdue.edu

Ashley H. Vincent, PharmD, BCACP, BCPS, Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Ambulatory Care
E-mail: ahvincen@purdue.edu

Todd Alan Walroth, Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
E-mail: todd.walroth@eskenazihealth.edu

Kara Duncan Weatherman, Pharm.D., BCNP, Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Assessment of how nuclear pharmacy practice standards influence the biodistribution, quality and diagnostic efficacy of the radiopharmaceuticals dispensed; validation of current nuclear pharmacy practice standards; sterile product compounding (USP 797)
E-mail: kdwman@purdue.edu

Zachary Alan (Zach) Weber, PharmD, Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice; Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Primary Care
E-mail: zaweber@purdue.edu

Kellie Jones Weddle, PharmD, BCOP, FCCP, Clinical Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Oncology
E-mail: kjones14@iuhealth.org

Kelly E. Williams, Affiliate Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practive
E-mail: kelly.williams@eskenazihealth.edu

G. Thomas Wilson, B.S. Pharm, J.D., Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
E-mail: wilsong@purdue.edu

Alan J. Zillich, Pharm.D., Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
E-mail: azillich@purdue.edu

Administrative & Professional Staff

Sally Joan Akers, Pharmacy Technician
E-mail: sjakers@purdue.edu

Karen H. Arth, Staff Pharmacist
E-mail: karth@purdue.edu

Nancy Carol Chapman, Staff Pharmacist
E-mail: ncchapma@purdue.edu

Diane G Farkas, Staff Phamacist (Temporary service)
E-mail: farkasd@purdue.edu

Mary L. Grable, R.Ph., Assistant Director, Purdue University Pharmacy
E-mail: grable@purdue.edu

Gina N. Haile, Experiential Learning Program Specialist
E-mail: gina@purdue.edu

John B. Hertig, Associate Director of Center for Medication Safety Advancement; Courtesy Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
E-mail: jhertig@purdue.edu

Kyle E. Hultgren, Managing Director, Center for Medication Safety Advancement; Courtesy Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
E-mail: khultgre@purdue.edu

Heather A. Jaynes, Research Nurse
E-mail: hwroblew@iupui.edu

Mary Ann Kozak, Project Manager, Community Pharmacy Research
E-mail: makozak@purdue.edu

Susan K. (Susie) Marshall, Staff Pharmacist
E-mail: marshals@purdue.edu

Janis Dawn (Jan) Metzler, Administrative Assistant
E-mail: jmetzler@purdue.edu

Nicole L. Noel, Director, Purdue University Pharmacy
E-mail: nlnoel@purdue.edu

Megan Katherine Pursell, Staff Pharmacist
E-mail: mpursell@purdue.edu

Melinda S. (Mindy) Schultz, Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean for Clinical Programs and Head
E-mail: mschult@purdue.edu

E-mail Webmaster
Maintained by: College of Pharmacy
This page was last modified at 11:25 AM on June 21, 2012
Purdue University, Department of Pharmacy Practice
575 Stadium Mall Drive, West Lafayette, IN 47907,  (765) 494-1468, FAX: (765) 494-6545
© 2003-2014 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints
If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact us at webmaster@pharmacy.purdue.edu.