Teaching for Tomorrow Faculty Fellowship Award

College of Pharmacy logo

Dear Colleagues,

Please join me to congratulate the following faculty:

Patti Darbishire
Zach Weber
Emily Israel
Alex Issacs
Ellen Schellhase
Monia Miller

These faculty were recently selected for the Teaching for Tomorrow Faculty Fellowship Award.  This program recognizes tenure track or clinical junior faculty members who are committed to improving their teaching at Purdue and senior faculty members for their long-term contributions to teaching and mentoring.  The intended outcomes of this faculty development program are simple: improving the learning environment for Purdue students and enhancing faculty teaching skills to meet the needs of our students.

Our faculty comprised 1/3 of all the awards given!  Congratulations. 

Alan J. Zillich, Pharm.D., FCCP
William S. Bucke Professor and Head
Department of Pharmacy Practice
Purdue University
College of Pharmacy

Research Scientist
Roudebush VA Medical Center
Center for Health Information and Communication

News Date: 
Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Mega Menu Visual Content